ACWGC
* ACWGC     * Dpt. of Records       * CSA HQ    * VMI    * Join CSA    
   * Union HQ    * UMA    * Join Union     ACWGC Memorial
CSA Armies:    ANV    AotW
Union Armies:    AotT     AotC      AotP      AotS     Union Army Forums
     Link Express
American Civil War Books, Magazines and Games for sale (See other items)
Club Forums:     NWC    CCC     Home Pages:     NWC    CCC    ACWGC
It is currently Fri May 25, 2018 11:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Do You Have a Problem Seeing How Many Casualties You Caused
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 22, 2001 8:03 pm
Posts: 2253
Location: USA
Does anyone else have a problem with seeing how many casualties you inflicted upon an opponent's stack as you fire upon them? It generally works fine when I initially boot up a game but then for some unknown reason, I fire and it just whirls for a while and then it shows how many casualties that my opponent incurred upon me when firing back. I generally have to shut down and bring the game back up and then it will work correctly for a while (time frame for this happening varies). This happens on both Win 10 and Win 7 and has been happening for a few years in my HPS/JTS games (yes, I'm awfully slow about asking but I've been busy making moonshine and slopping hogs and the like).

_________________
Gen Ned Simms
1/1/XIV Corps/AotC
Blood 'n Guts hisself, a land lovin' pirate. Show me some arty tubes and we'll charge 'em.
VMI Class of '00


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do You Have a Problem Seeing How Many Casualties You Cau
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:21 am
Posts: 125
Same computer or does it happen on other computers also?

_________________
Lt. Col. Thomas Wayne (Iddings)
6th Brigade, 3rd Division, I Corps
Army of the West
Image Image


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do You Have a Problem Seeing How Many Casualties You Cau
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 7:21 am
Posts: 82
Location: metro Chicago, IL, USA
When this happens, you might try toggling Settings > On Map Results as a temporary palliative.

_________________
Civil War Battles Lead Programmer, http://johntillersoftware.com/CivilWarBattles.html
Panzer Battles Lead Programmer, http://johntillersoftware.com/PanzerBattles.html
Campaign Series Lead Programmer, http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tt.asp?forumid=1515


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do You Have a Problem Seeing How Many Casualties You Cau
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 9:52 am
Posts: 862
Location: USA
I, for one, cannot recall this happening. However, if you have other programs running at the same time, or your computer is being slowed by some kind of virus, that may result in a lapse of info being displayed. My 2 cents!

_________________
Brig. Gen. Rich Walker
AotW I/3/4
Scenario Designer:
Franklin, Shiloh, Chickamauga, Antietam, Atlanta, Chancellorsville, Petersburg


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do You Have a Problem Seeing How Many Casualties You Cau
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 12:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 3:24 pm
Posts: 515
Location: Terra
Haven't seen this kind of behavior.
Interesting would be in which games this happens, the just released Petersburg or an older title?

_________________
Brigadier General Christian Hecht
Corps Commander I Corps, Army of the Potomac
Image
Support adding a GAMES FEEDBACK SUB-FORUM
Support adding a AAR SUB-FORUM


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do You Have a Problem Seeing How Many Casualties You Cau
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 1:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 9:52 am
Posts: 991
Location:
I agree with Berto. Toggle off on-map results.

_________________
MG Mike Mihalik
Forrest's Cavalry Corps
AoWest/CSA


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do You Have a Problem Seeing How Many Casualties You Cau
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 22, 2001 8:03 pm
Posts: 2253
Location: USA
It happens in at least most of the HPS/JTS games except that I don't have Petersburg. As an additional note, it has happened with two or three different computers used but apparently it's only happening to me so I guess that this is a non issue.

Works fine with on map results toggled off.

_________________
Gen Ned Simms
1/1/XIV Corps/AotC
Blood 'n Guts hisself, a land lovin' pirate. Show me some arty tubes and we'll charge 'em.
VMI Class of '00


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do You Have a Problem Seeing How Many Casualties You Cau
PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 10:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 22, 2001 8:05 pm
Posts: 860
Location: Panhandle of Texas
Perhaps you should just stick to making the moonshine and skip using it.

_________________
General Mark Nelms
Image
6/2/XIV/AoC "Blackhawk Brigade"
Image
Union Cabinet Secretary
Union Military Academy Instructor


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: