ACWGC Forums
http://www.wargame.ch/board/acwgc/

Gettysburg problem
http://www.wargame.ch/board/acwgc/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=21013
Page 1 of 1

Author:  D. Groce [ Sun Aug 05, 2018 5:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Gettysburg problem

I can play any scenario with or without the disc, but can't get any campaign scenarios to show up, any ideas on what the problem is? Windows 10.

Author:  KWhitehead [ Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Gettysburg problem

If you are referring to the game scenarios that are only run while doing a Campaign game, they don't show up on the Battle scenario selection because they are in a different folder on the computer. It's a sub folder called "Campaign" but the scenarios are not identified other than by numbers. You would have to copy them to your game folder for them to show up but it will be a very long list.

Author:  D. Groce [ Tue Aug 07, 2018 6:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Gettysburg problem

Problem is when I go to the Campaign Game it gives me no selections, it is as if the campaign folder is empty.

Author:  C. Hecht [ Tue Aug 07, 2018 7:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Gettysburg problem

So the "Campaign Open Dialog" shows no campaign?
Then search the game folder for the .cpd files and see where they are, AFAIK for the none 3.0 Patched games these must be in the folder where you installed the game together with the .scn files.
If not, try shifting them there.

Author:  KWhitehead [ Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Gettysburg problem

Campaigns don't really have scenarios just starting points which they call "Situations".
The sequence should look like this if you are starting a "New" campaign:

Start Campaign Gettysburg.

Should open a dialog box with two choices:
Start New Campaign
Continue Old Campaign

Click on "Start New Campaign"

This should open a "Save As" dialog box which allows you to name your game file or use the default "campaign.cpf". Just be sure if you change the name that it still has the ".cpf" on the end. Press "Save" button.

This will open the "Situation Dialog" box.

This screen will let you select the side, mode, and the "Starting Situation" which corresponds to different dates in the campaign, some historic and some fictional.


If you don't get this sequence something is wrong with your game install and you need to reinstall it.

Author:  D. Groce [ Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Gettysburg problem

Thanks to all for the help, got them working again.

Author:  C. Hecht [ Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Gettysburg problem

What was the problem?
How was it solved?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/