Napoleonic Wargame Club

The Rhine Tavern

*   NWC   NWC Staff   NWC Rules   NWC (DoR) Records   About Us   Send Email Inquiry to NWC

*   La Grande Armée Quartier Général    La Grande Armée Officer Records    Join La Grande Armée

*   Allied Coalition   Allied Officers   Join Coalition

*   Coalition Armies:   Austro-Prussian-Swedish Army   Anglo Allied Army (AAA)   Imperial Russian Corps

 

Forums:    ACWGC    CCC     Home:    ACWGC    CCC
It is currently Sat Dec 07, 2019 4:04 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: BG engine question
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2004 9:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2003 7:33 am
Posts: 312
Location: United Kingdom
Hopefully this will make sense...

Does cavalry attacking cavalry that is stacked with a skirmisher regain the *3 charge modifier (which it would have lost had there been no infantry present)?

<font color="orange">Majoor Peter Robinson
[url="http://www.dutchcorps.com"]Koninklijke Militaire Academie[/url] Adjutant
C.O. Divisie Nederlandsche Kavallerie
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoon Guards</font id="orange">


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:17 am 
Pete,

If the skirmisher participates in the attack but has fired in the preceding phase, the stack loses the +1 modifier but the cavalry still has the triple bonus.

On the defending stack, the skirmisher has no effect.

[url="mailto:pyguinard@hotmail.com"]Lt Pierre-Yves Guinard[/url],
6e Division, II Corp
Image
AdN


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 2:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2003 7:33 am
Posts: 312
Location: United Kingdom
Gotcha thanks. [:)]

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="3" face="book antiqua" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">On the defending stack, the skirmisher has no effect.<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

Except for the fact that the stack is vulnerable to infantry melee.

<font color="orange">Majoor Peter Robinson
[url="http://www.dutchcorps.com"]Koninklijke Militaire Academie[/url] Adjutant
C.O. Divisie Nederlandsche Kavallerie
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoon Guards</font id="orange">


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:49 am 
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="3" face="book antiqua" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by SansSouci</i>
(...)
Except for the fact that the stack is vulnerable to infantry melee.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

Pretty darn right, Major!
I hope you didn't lose any VPs because of my short answer! [;)]

[url="mailto:pyguinard@hotmail.com"]Lt Pierre-Yves Guinard[/url],
6e Division, II Corp
Image
AdN


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 7:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2003 7:33 am
Posts: 312
Location: United Kingdom
Nah it was ok. Fortunately I saw sense and decided that a couple of cavalry points weren't worth risking Wellington's line for. [;)]

<font color="orange">Majoor Peter Robinson
[url="http://www.dutchcorps.com"]Koninklijke Militaire Academie[/url] Adjutant
C.O. Divisie Nederlandsche Kavallerie
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoon Guards</font id="orange">


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
POWERED_BY
Localized by MaĆ«l Soucaze © 2010 phpBB.fr