Napoleonic Wargame Club (NWC)

The Rhine Tavern

*   NWC   NWC Staff   NWC Rules   NWC (DoR) Records   About Us   Send Email Inquiry to NWC

*   La Grande Armée Quartier Général    La Grande Armée Officer Records    Join La Grande Armée

*   Allied Coalition   Allied Officers   Join Coalition

*   Coalition Armies:   Austro-Prussian-Swedish Army   Anglo Allied Army (AAA)   Imperial Russian Army

Forums:    ACWGC    CCC     Home:    ACWGC    CCC
It is currently Mon Apr 29, 2024 12:59 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 7:52 am 

Good afternoon Gents,

Like many others who read (with pleasure) the posts at the Rhine Tavern, I am fairly new to the HPS game engine. I was a tough one to convert, but after having played my first game with (and was soundly thrashed by) Paco in Round #1 of MOE3, I have gained an appreciation for the HPS engine, and will now consider it my primary "engine".

I am a proponent of (simple sets) of house rules. The ones proposed by Muddy for MOE3 were quite palatable, understandable, and beneficial for adding more historical context. However, I would guess that further simple tweaks could be done to improve the flavor of battle even more.

As such, what would be a good set of house rules (that meet the auspices of simplicity, playability, & reality) to adopt in people's future HPS games?

Thanks in advance for your input!

Lt. Tim cavallin, AdR

P.S. By the way, my vote for the next issued game would be for <b>Campaign Leipzig </b>or <b>Campaign Fall 1813 </b>or <b>Campaign 1813</b>!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 10:10 pm 

Hi Tim