American Civil War Game Club (ACWGC)

ACWGC Forums

* ACWGC    * Dpt. of Records (DoR)    *Club Recruiting Office     ACWGC Memorial

* CSA HQ    * VMI   * Join CSA    

* Union HQ   * UMA   * Join Union    

CSA Armies:   ANV   AoT

Union Armies:   AotP    AotT

Link Express

Club Forums:     NWC    CCC     Home Pages:     NWC    CCC    ACWGC
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2022 10:12 am 

Apparently it has been released today.

https://www.slitherine.com/store

Profile Send private message  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2022 1:28 pm 

I had been watching this previously, thanks for the reminder. On a point of interest, I have no experience of the Strategic Command Series of games from Fury Software and having only recently acquired Gary Grigsby's War Between the States, basically the same thing, strategic level ACW.

The GG game is an older iteration but from a highly regarded and indeed renowned developer of such games i.e. WitE, WitW, WitP etc etc.

How might they compare ?

Army of Tennessee

Make my enemy brave and strong, so that if defeated, I will not be ashamed.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2022 3:59 pm 

Karl McEntegart wrote:
I had been watching this previously, thanks for the reminder. On a point of interest, I have no experience of the Strategic Command Series of games from Fury Software and having only recently acquired Gary Grigsby's War Between the States, basically the same thing, strategic level ACW.

The GG game is an older iteration but from a highly regarded and indeed renowned developer of such games i.e. WitE, WitW, WitP etc etc.

How might they compare ?

Here is a thread on the GG game.

https://www.wargame.ch/board/acwgc/view ... it=grigsby

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2022 6:06 pm