Napoleonic Wargame Club

The Rhine Tavern

*   NWC   NWC Staff   NWC Rules   NWC (DoR) Records   About Us   Send Email Inquiry to NWC

*   La Grande Armée Quartier Général    La Grande Armée Officer Records    Join La Grande Armée

*   Allied Coalition   Allied Officers   Join Coalition

*   Coalition Armies:   Austro-Prussian-Swedish Army   Anglo Allied Army (AAA)   Imperial Russian Corps

 

Forums:    ACWGC    CCC     Home:    ACWGC    CCC
It is currently Sun May 29, 2022 3:06 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Wellington Penisula
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2022 6:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:40 pm
Posts: 201
Toulouse...

Just had a turn where TWO British units assaulted through a gate in the fort.

Only one unit can move through a gate.

How is it possible to assault a hex with more units than can move into the hex?

Isn't this a glitch?

_________________
2ème Régiment d'Infanterie de Ligne of 2ème Brigade, 1ère Division, 1er Corps d'Armee
Général de Brigade


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Wellington Penisula
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2022 7:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:55 am
Posts: 1362
Location: Bouches-de-l’Elbe
Mh, that gate limit is unknown to me, also can't find it in the manual.

_________________
Général Christian Hecht
Commandant en Chef de la Grande Armée

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Wellington Penisula
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2022 7:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:40 pm
Posts: 201
well, the point is...

If you can't move two battalions through a gate portal, how can you melee with them?

You can't mass bum rush through a limited space.

_________________
2ème Régiment d'Infanterie de Ligne of 2ème Brigade, 1ère Division, 1er Corps d'Armee
Général de Brigade


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Wellington Penisula
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2022 7:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:40 pm
Posts: 201
It never occurred to me to try that!!!

I'm not sure if it's applicable in all the games or just this one.

I know at Waterloo you can't force your way through a gate with two battalions.

_________________
2ème Régiment d'Infanterie de Ligne of 2ème Brigade, 1ère Division, 1er Corps d'Armee
Général de Brigade


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY
Localized by Maël Soucaze © 2010 phpBB.fr