Napoleonic Wargame Club (NWC)

The Rhine Tavern

*   NWC   NWC Staff   NWC Rules   NWC (DoR) Records   About Us   Send Email Inquiry to NWC

*   La Grande Armée Quartier Général    La Grande Armée Officer Records    Join La Grande Armée

*   Allied Coalition   Allied Officers   Join Coalition

*   Coalition Armies:   Austro-Prussian-Swedish Army   Anglo Allied Army (AAA)   Imperial Russian Army

Forums:    ACWGC    CCC     Home:    ACWGC    CCC
It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2024 3:12 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 4:08 am 
I'm new to the game and have scanned this board for an answer with no luck. At the risk of opening up a can of worms, the question is: What are deemed the most historical game option settings?

Thanks

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 4:26 am 

While we're at it... somebody also add in what additional House Rules would do the same (i.e. add the most historical realism without introducing undue complications in managing games).

Thanks.

Lt. Tim Cavallin, AdR

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 5:15 am 
Geez, if it were that easy ... we'd all use them. It isn't. [xx(]

<center>Général de Division D.S. "Green Horse" Walter
Baron d'Empire, Duc des Pyramides
Commandant de la [url="http://home.arcor.de/dierk_Walter/NWC/3_VI_AdR_Home.htm"]3ème Division[/url], VIème Corps Bavarois, L'Armée du Rhin
Commandant l'Ecole de Mars, L'Armée du Rhin
Commandant de la Brigade de Tirailleurs de la Jeune Garde
Image</center>

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 5:47 am 

What do you mean by historical? Historical outcome? Period tactics? Realistic unit performance? Typical casualty levels?

The biggest influence on any of these is play style, rather than the Optional Rules, although the Optional Rules can be set to favour one play style over another.

Probably doesn't help you much, but that's about it!

Regards

Mark
VII Corps

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 3:01 am 

Hi Mark,